Sandals Royal Bahamian

Sandals Royal Bahamian Reviews

Reviews 959
4
Contact us
Reviews 959 Page 4 of 10
Filters:
Rating
Language
Sort:
Most recent

For starters, the room:

For starters, the room:
We booked the Windsor Oceanfront Penthouse Royal Suite. It was advertised as Oceanfront, Oceanview . We had somewhat of an ocean view, but we were NOT near the ocean front, nor could we really see it. Our Suite was on the outside of the resort and faced an ally way / boat
launch as well as a housing complex. Because of the view, we really didn t spend any time out on the balcony. We thought we would be able to sleep with the doors open and hear the ocean which we tried a few times. Unfortunately, because of the noise from the housing complex, car
alarms, and loud banging sounds, and trucks backing up into the loading dock early in the morning we were unable to do that either.

Besides the poor location of this suite, the condition of it was not very good. For instance, the TV in the bedroom did not work. It was unplugged when we got there and upon plugging it in, it would just reboot on a continues cycle and never actually come up. The tub in the bathroom
would fill the bath with a yellowish brown water so we opted not to use the tub. The shower head in the bathroom would also continue to run when trying to fill the tub, mechanism wasn t working. One of the faucet handles in the bathroom would pour water onto the countertop when it was turned on.

The Resort / Service:
The website advertises Unlimited Watersports which includes snorkeling. Being able to snorkel as much as we want was a key factor in our decision to come here. Well we found out the water sports there are not unlimited but rather very limited. So limited that you are not able to do them. We were told snorkeling is only done twice a day with a guide and since it is too cold they are not doing any activities. I asked if we could just take the snorkel gear that was sitting right there and go right over to the beach and use them. They said no.

Service was not great anywhere in the resort. If you were by the pool, hot tub, beach, or anywhere, you did not get drink service. When would spend time in the hottub, we would take turns with other guests to get everyone drinks. Wait staff did not come around.

We brought up some of the issues listed above about the room, they noted it and that was the end of it. However, this instance really bothers me. There was a plate of food left by our butler for us that upon opening it was full of ants. My wife dropped the plate in surprise and it broke the glass on the table. We made our butler and front desk aware of it. We were apologetic and if we were expected to pay for it, we would understand. To our surprise, the glass was never fixed. We had a broken table for the last 4 days of our trip. We ate a meal on that broken glass because we had no other choice. This is unbelievable an unacceptable. The staff at the resort did nothing about it.

Food was mediocre at best. We found only the French restaurant the Gordon s on the Pier to have a decent dinner. Wait staff in the restaurants were not all that friendly to guest or to each other. We had a few meals where we felt uncomfortable because of how they treated each other.

Overall, this was a very disappointing trip. We spent a lot of money on what we thought was going to be a great room to spend time in that turned out to be a waste of money.

Stayed for 4 days, 3 nights, ocean front.

Stayed for 4 days, 3 nights, ocean front.
Pros:
-Beautiful views of the ocean and sunset
-Water was very clear
-Swam with turtles (not part of an excursion)
-Kayaking and SUP was very fun

Wish I had more nice things to say

Cons:
-Had to specify we wanted alcohol in our drinks (even in a pinacolada and strawberry dacari)
-Out of all the restaurants we only liked the quality of the food from 2 places. Some things were very watered down it was not enjoyable.
-Was told we could not make reservations at restaurants before arriving. We arrived and the restaurant was fully booked for our entire stay. After calling daily to ask if anyone canceled, we finally got in the last night of our stay.
-Was asked if we were celebrating anything when booking, upon arrival, and nothing ever came from it. We celebrated our one year. Noticed other rooms had happy anniversary decorated on their doors, guess ours wasn t special enough.
-Second island very rocky
-Second island is located right next to a trash dump with wild roosters running around. This is hidden by bushes knee high. Listening to them was not relaxing.

Background:

Background:

We usually stay at adult's only all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean and Mexico. We traveled with another couple this time. It was our first time staying at a Sandals property.

Room:



Pool and Beach:









Restaurants:





Room Service:



Housekeeping:



Staff:



Evenings:

After dinner we would hang out by the fire pits. They are a nice amenity. We played billiards one night and that was a wreck. The pool tables are in poor shape. There was no chalk and the pool ques were worn down very badly. My local hole in the wall bar keeps their equipment in better shape. There is a smoking area by the pool tables and that area was overlooked by the staff as the ashtrays were overflowing with cigarette butts and empty glasses all over the place.

Guests:



Conclusion:

Typically I don't write reviews, I think most peop...

Typically I don't write reviews, I think most people expect that places like vacation resorts will have some happy customers and some unhappy customers. I would consider myself "easy going" though my wife, like many of yours can be a bit demanding. I figured it would be best to book a vacation that wold cost a bit more but deliver a higher level of customer service and quality of food. I was wrong.. spent 2 night in my room sick. 2 other couples say the same thing. Employees try and train you how to tip them without getting in trouble, room has a book for room service between 11-7 but if you call they tell you that you don't qualify for that service. Only people with butlers can eat late. Today we were by the pool with two other couples. We were asked to move for a wedding party that has taken over half of the resort. I'm happy they are getting married. But we are all a bit put off that we have to leave the most beautiful part of the resort so they can cater to another group. Had we been informed of this we would have never booked. The staff is rude, management is worse, food is poorly cared for but more importantly the entire staff makes it pretty clear they don't want to assist you with anything... they already have your money. You lose. If u want to have a great time.. pick a place that understands customer service.. this place isn't it.

Summer 2018 August 22 wonderful holiday a true par...

Summer 2018 August 22 wonderful holiday a true paradise excellent welcome friendly, kind and warm staff very helpful and highly professional. Location similar to the paradise of crystal clear green water .. Restaurants with attention, especially those on reservation that require formal dress. The only flaw is that the foods have little variability ... rooms very clean at 18.00 every day the maid came by to ask if we needed more towels. Rooms with sea view and King bed. .
They were 10 wonderful days and in full relaxation, sun and sea, lastly I tell you that the private island they own is a postcard I leave the Bahamas with a lump in my throat but above all the sandals will remain with all the staff and above all Kavon and Tasha Kevita in my heart. GIULIA FROM NAPLES

..

Good: Food was amazing. Most of the staff are supe...

Good: Food was amazing. Most of the staff are super nice and accommodating. There are definitely some bad apples though who need training. Thanks to Makis, Ashaki, Marcian, and the chef's for making our stay pleasant! They accommodated our request for halal food and made up for the disappointments of other staff. The beaches are clean and just jawdropping beautiful!
Bad: Rooms are very dated. We got a ton of bug bites during our stay even after using bug spray!

This was the 3rd Sandals we have gone to. They hav...

This was the 3rd Sandals we have gone to. They have some great staff here, but there seems to be a lack of attention to detail compared to Antigua and Jamaica. There was two pairs of women's underwear stuck behind our dresser drawers in our room (I found them because the drawers wouldn't shut). There were several times when we asked questions of staff and got different answers from different people, which did not happen at the other resorts. The party pool is loud, but the island is great, and the other pool is calm and quiet. There are also some small hidden pools near the back of the resort that are pretty cool. Daytime restaurant staff in general were pretty bad- we even witnessed staff fighting (verbally) in Casanova's for breakfast, which was ridiculous. Nightime staff at all restaurants were phenomenal, and the French restaurant on site has some of the best service and food I have ever tasted. Bar staff at the quiet pool were AWESOME; everywhere else (outside bars) they seemed annoyed or uninterested in the guests, which absolutely did not happen at the other two resorts. It was a bit frustrating to pay so much and have to deal with bad attitudes at the bars. The weather was great; staff in the gift shop was GREAT. There's many people here who really care about the guests and that's why I give 4 stars. I'd give 5+ to the other resorts. We scheduled another vacation for next year in Jamaica. Still love Sandals overall; great deals the more often you go. This is the view from room 1607. Beautiful.

We had the most amazing time at SRB and I am so ha...

We had the most amazing time at SRB and I am so happy we chose this resort. We heard some negative things about this Sandals but none of them were true. I ll give an account of our experience and hopefully that will help future travelers!

Food: In our opinion Kimonos was the best food followed by Baccarat. It s worth the reservation. We also booked a couples dinner on the beach and that was fantastic. Spices was the best for breakfast and always had fresh food!

Drinks: All of the drinks were delicious! We particularly liked strawberry mojitos, frozen mango mojitos, icebergs, brown sugar drinks, the Bob Marley, Tito s and grapefruit, and vanilla Absolute with orange juice. Bring your own insulated cups to keep your drinks cold and reduce trips to the bar. Also bring your own straws if you don t like paper straws.

Staff: They couldn t have been friendlier! They were always asking us how our day was going, smiling at us, or offering us help. We loved the nightly shows and the staff really organized everything well.

Private island: The absolute BEST part of this trip. We went over every day and I m so glad we did. It s breezier over there and not as hot. There is also a station where you can get free life vests and snorkel gear. You can see turtles, lobsters, barracudas, squids, octopuses, sea anemones, sting rays, and tropical fish. It is so worth it. Just be aware of the sand fleas on the beach and bring bug spray. If you get bit a lot, like we did, there is a nurses station that will give you cream for that.

Weather: The weather was very nice and not too hot in August. There was supposed to be a tropical depression that hit the Bahamas but fortunately it passed by us. The forecast said rain every day with percentages up to 70% chance of rain. It rained maybe once per day for 10 minutes and then stopped. I learned to stop checking the weather because it was always wrong!

Excursions: We didn t go on any excursions but we didn t feel like we needed to. There is plenty to do on the resort and private island. We were never bored!

Room: We stayed in the Balmoral tower in a room overlooking the garden. Our room was huge! We didn t pay for anything extra and we got a big walk in shower, a seating area with a half wall, a king bed, and a walk in closet. The view of the garden was beautiful. We didn t think the ocean view was worth it because we were rarely in our room.

Beaches: The beach is right in front of the resort! You can literally walk right out of your room onto the beach. The water is crystal clear blue, warm, and calm. The sand is white and clean. I ve heard that some other Sandals require you to take a shuttle to the beach. This was not like that at all! We were right on the water.

Night life: I would not say this is a party resort but we didn t want that. There were nightly activities every night in the Royal Theatre like a talent show, dance party, and best couple competition. After that they had other later activities but we always went to the sing a long at the piano bar. Tons of people showed up and sang along to the songs. They take requests and it s really fun!

Resort: My impression of the resort overall was that it was gorgeous, clean, and small enough to get around without feeling overwhelmed. We met so many friendly couples from around the world and we got to see them often. This was our first Sandals experience and we were beyond impressed! We will definitely be back! Hopefully for our 5 year anniversary!

Stayed here for 5 days during Christmas time. Reso...

Stayed here for 5 days during Christmas time. Resort is really small and half of the beach was never clean. Staff is not friendly at the restaurants. Some of their restaurants were always closed. Food was okay. Baccarat restaurant for brunch was good but service was terrible. I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

Absolutely beautiful resort, amazing food, excelle...

Absolutely beautiful resort, amazing food, excellent service. Spent our honeymoon here and loved every minute! Private island is like paradise, Gordon s pier and Kimonos were our favorite restaurants. We also loved that they had a quiet pool and a party pool! Party pool was fun for happy hour! We really can t say enough about the service...from airport pick-up, to arrival, to departure, literally everything was taken care of!!! We can t wait to go back! Also, went on a really fun buggie excursion that we recommend!

We were taken to our first room, it was dirty, sma...

We were taken to our first room, it was dirty, small, view was overlooking backyards, fridge not working in order to store my food that I normally take with me due to my food allergies.

Contacted the front desk, they had taken us to another room, upon hesitation. So we packed up again from the first room to go to the second room. Unpacked. The room had a better view, but same small standard for the value I paid. Went to put my food in the fridge, it was not working. Plugged in, but warm. Contacted the front desk. Packed up again. They showed us two rooms, we decided on the one due to the fridge did work better than the other fridge in the other room. The bathroom had a dirty toilet, which we cleaned ourselves.

During out stay:

No service was provided on the beach.
The pool by the entertainment side was filthier that the one on the quiet side.
No service by the pool side, had to always go to the bar.
Resort was old, low maintenance if any provided.
My food allergies, they served the same cross contamination dish to me twice before getting it right, waiting two hours for breakfast.
Having reservations for dinner, food arriving would be at least two hour wait.
Lack of towels by the beach or pool, sometimes could not have one.
When the room was cleaned daily, would be later in the afternoon. Poor cleaning service (did not clean the floor or bathroom to normal Sandals standards), lack of fresh towels, lack of coffee replacements as well as sugar, glasses, etc. One day had to call front desk at 4:30 pm to have our room cleaned.
Stains on the towels in the room.
When asking for a coffee, they told us we had to make it and get it our self.
The overall staff during lunch and buffet made us feel like we were troubling them when asking for an item or two.
Asking for water at the bar, they did not provide or offer to get us a bottle of water.

Upon our departure:

Cleared up our $580 US bill the night prior.
Told them about the two hour, cross contamination breakfast the day before, that I would like to bring something with me on the plane due to my food allergies. The suggested the buffet to the Chef being present. We went to the breakfast buffet, request something that they can bring with me on the plane, the waitress said they only had an English muffin. I kept my eggs on my plate waiting for this muffin. Asked the waitress two more times for the English muffin. Did not receive it and had to leave in order to use our room one more time ( 10 am ) prior to us catching our ride to the airport at 11 am. Check out of the room is 11 am.

Went back to the room at 10 am, with finding our room door open and cleaning staff inside. We explained that we notified the front desk we will keep our key until 11 am, check out time because I would like to use the room one more time. A filthy mop was placed in the bathroom sink with dirty water, the toilet and floor looked wet from the mop. When informing them what we had told front desk and that we have the room until 11 am, they gave us an argument and attitude. After ten minutes of their verbal communication and removing their items, we were able to use the room prior to our transportation to the airport.

Terrible experience. Not a 5star honeymoon I'd ...

Terrible experience. Not a 5star honeymoon I'd wanted. Housekeeping sucked, people got sick left and right.

APPENDED: Just got a reply from the owner yo my review. I DID bring my concerns to the management, to the point of being in tears in front of them. Investigate before you respond. It took at least 6 conversations before it seemed anyone cared. By that time it as Thursday and I left Sunday. Get the facts straight. And if you cared reach out to me and make this right. I'm more upset by that reply than I was leaving the resort!

We had an amazing vacation. The resort is beautifu...

We had an amazing vacation. The resort is beautiful and if you upgrade to Butler service you are treated like royalty. Food at all-inclusives is never the greatest and this was true here as well. If you go, dinner at the French restaurant and lunch on the private island were both the best meals. The spa was top-notch though a little small. The exercise room has an amazing view of the ocean. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is the entertainment. We've been to all-inclusives and love the shows and entertainment but here it wasn't that great. The only exception was the piano bar - the singer was amazingly talented. Highly recommend!

The wedding was fabulous, but managers are not pro...

The wedding was fabulous, but managers are not properly trained on how to send the paperwork once ur back home. Make sure all the names are correct, since they've managed to mess up ours few times in a row.

My husband and I had an awful customer service exp...

My husband and I had an awful customer service experience at your Sandals Royal Bahamian resort over our four day vacation from August 15-August 18. We had already pre-checked in and we were expecting to be shown quickly to our room since Sandals already had our flight information and knew when we would be arriving . (Apparently the hotel does nothing with that flight information as it was apparent that housekeeping was not told which rooms to clean first for arriving guests as is customary in many hotels). Instead we were shoved in a dark lobby with about 20 other couples and told to wait until our room was ready - which ended up taking three hours. We weren't told we could go eat or explore the resort or anything. The entire time we sat there with no updates from the staff who were unfriendly and often rude. I asked for an update and was told we don't have an update from housekeeping . To be honest, I have only experienced customer service as bad as yours at Walmart. While your resort was beautiful and the food was good, the staff at every turn detracted from our enjoyment. They all seemed like they hated their jobs and wanted to be anywhere else.
In addition to this poor customer service, by the time we finally got to our room and called for dinner reservation there were no reservations left at either of the two "reservation-only restaurants" for the entire rest of our stay. Which was very frustrating since we weren't allowed to make reservations during those three hours because they hadn't assigned us a room yet.
Also when we did get to our room, our room wasn't cleaned and I cut my foot on broken glass which was left from the last occupants. I reported to incident the concierge, housekeeping and the nurses station. We asked for our room to be vacuumed after that but it was never cleaned up or addressed again. We had to clean it up ourselves.
The halls were loud with not only guests but also housekeeping banging dishes around at 1 am at night. When we tried to schedule our transportation to the airport we were told we could get a van at 8:30 but then when we arrived at the reception to get the van no one was there and they told us there was no 8:30 van. The receptionist went on to tell me that we should take the 9:30 van as that would be plenty of time to get to the flight even thought it would have meant possibly missing our flight. Sadly Sandals Royal Bahamian was one ROYAL disaster after another.

Beautiful resort, the food was pretty great specia...

Beautiful resort, the food was pretty great specially for an all inclusive. We had dinner and lunch at Casanova, Royal Cafe & Grill, The Cricket Pub and Gordon s. The staff experience was beyond anything I ve ever experience. Coming from the hotel industry, I know knowledge, helpfulness and friendliness is key. They ve successfully been able to pass this onto every single staff member to create an amazing experience for the guests. The private island couples massage was truly unique. The masseuses were very well trained and the massage themselves take place in this little hut by the water so there s no need for atmospheric music when the ocean in-front of you and the sand below your table clearly let you experience the real thing.

We booked a "swim up" suite with butler service. T...

We booked a "swim up" suite with butler service. The swim up pool that ran along the back patios of the suites went from 3-4' to less than 1' at our suite. I'm not sure why and they wouldn't let us switch rooms. You couldn't "swim up" to anything in under a foot of water. Super disappointed. For the extra money for that we could have done a lot of other things.

We also were very disappointed in the butler service. If you're not needy and demanding enough then you become a very low priority to them. There were butlers who spent the whole day with their guests and we couldn't get a response from our butler team. They seem to only do what they want to do, and if you ask for something outside of what they want to do then it doesn't get done or it takes forever. I'd either recommend not getting a butler suite or if you do be very demanding of them to get what you want. I feel terrible even saying that but it's the only way to get anything done by them.

The butler team disappointed us over and over again, from making/canceling reservations to simply picking up an item from the lobby. They told me they couldn't find it. I walked up myself and asked and it was right behind the desk. I'm guessing they didn't even check. Really terrible.

The resort was clean and beautiful and the rest of the staff was mostly great. I'm not sure if I'd ever go back but if I do I'd do it differently.

We had a great experience because of the managers ...

We had a great experience because of the managers at this resort. They were kind, willing to help at any moment and made sure that we were happy with our stay. Q & Rochelle were amazing managers that took the time to make sure we were happy. The service was spectacular

Let me start by saying...this is a very conservati...

Let me start by saying...this is a very conservative resort catering to an older and equally conservative crowd. The food was incredibly average. I think i tasted 2 things that i was really excited about in my 5 day stay. We were there for a wedding and had family staying down the road at the Melia...it was 10x cooler and more exciting than this stuffy place. The rooms were again average and small and for the money...not worth the stay.

have a step son going there for their honeymoon.

have a step son going there for their honeymoon.
thought it would be nice to leave a gift voucher for them upon arrival
Asked what i want written etc well they arrived checked in spent he day at the resort call home and we are waiting patiently for the thank you....nothing.... very disheartening to do something like this and then hear oh we were waiting for them to make an appointment for an excursion. (which they did earlier in the day). So now we tell them about it that took away the surprise. On line last night with their chat group. 10,000 apologies but nothing they can do. Call this morning girl who answers tells me they wait until excursion i booked then tell them. i told her the excursion was booked but they wee not notified. Talked to supervisor Andrew, he again was so sorry told me it should of been waiting for them upon arrival so sorry but there is nothing he can do to help. A first class resort as billed and there is nothing they can do. Not asking for a million dollars but an extra something would of at least eased the disappointment of the surprise.

It was my first time at a sandals and I honestly t...

It was my first time at a sandals and I honestly think it will be my only time at a sandals. I never been to a resort and had such bad service. One restaurant we waited over 30 minutes before someone came to our table to greet us, we sat there for over 30 minutes waiting to be greeted and ask us if we wanted a water or beverage. The restaurant was half empty and there was no excuse to why we would wait so long for a waiter to come to our table. The pool side beverage service was brutal. I feel if we were allowed to tip our waiters the service would of been better. Also another thing that happen while we were here. Our friend who was part of our group had their phone and wallet stolen from a staff member, as well another couple had money stolen from their room. Management didn't seem to care, and instead of apologizing they had the nerve to say it must of been someone in your group. It was a bad experience at this resort. The only positive thing was the entertainers at the pool by the Windsor building. They were amazing and did a wonderful job getting everyone at the pool involved. A big shout out to them for being awesome.

Made my way down here for a business trip that had...

Made my way down here for a business trip that had me working during prime sun times, but none-the-less, the setting and mood was very quiet and mellow, more so than other Sandals Resorts I have traveled to.
Perfect for couples that just want to relax and enjoy the sun, food, and people instead of getting caught up with excursions, Sandals Royal Bahamian offers a low-maintenance getaway that washes away your winter blues.

Just got back from here to celebrate our 2nd anniv...

Just got back from here to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. Whilst the grounds are lovely, the customer service, room and food quality does not live up to 5 star luxury resort. The restaurants are not all open at the same time, so you only have a few choices for each meal. Food was very very standard and not a great choice for vegetarians. The meat choices would change at breakfast but not the vegetarian ones. Breakfast is fairly minimal in choice given it's a 5 star resort. Long wait for the pizzas.Wifi rarely worked.

Over 2 days there were hot water issues- staff were unhelpful and surprisingly, clueless - we had to really challange them for compensation. On another day we were left for an hour without clean towels. The hotel's response rate is non- existent to guest requests and there is no sense of urgency at all. It's not what you expect for what you pay and a 5 star resort. Some rooms don't offer room service...which is pretty standard across all 3/4 star hotels across the world!! Not good quality for money..compared to other inclusive hotel breaks we have been on, this resort offers much less on food choice. We wont be booking Sandals again.

Resort was nice, but nothing to go back to, food w...

Resort was nice, but nothing to go back to, food was just average. I wouldn't recommend room service, takes forever or you never get. The bar area at pool had a very rude bartender. The nicest bar on resort is in the Crystal restaurant. If you go to dive, everyday.. this is your place. Not much to do off the resort either. The casino is nice but highway robbery.

Fantastic place for couples, can only recommend. A...

Fantastic place for couples, can only recommend. Actually, everything is here including drinks and food in the rooms. The restaurants are very good and the service is first class with us. Can not find anything negative except maybe the price.

Don't go here I repeat don't go I been going to al...

Don't go here I repeat don't go I been going to all inclusive resorts twice a year for 10 years and heand down this is the worst I have ever been and the most expensive by the way this is the first time I write a review and the only reason I'm doing it is because it is so bad from service, food and pools. DON'T GO

Great vacation spot! Beautiful place with plenty t...

Great vacation spot! Beautiful place with plenty to do and many choices for dining all inclusive. Fun loud pool as well as a quiet pool area plus the beach and small island they have. Staff extremely helpful and courteous!

Bring your own food!!!

Bring your own food!!!
No real chefs.
No pineapple
No bananas on the room service menus
8 restaurants with no people in them..haha.
It's really weird to eat in an empty restaurant.
The items that they have no control over Are the best. Ocean,sunshine and vegetation are beautiful.
Everything is double the cost of Florida.
Seriously $55starting cost for a pedi.
$ 140. Massage. I pay$60for a licensed super duper masseuse in psl,fl.
No acrylic nail service.
Now to walk the beach...universe given

This was an amazing experience! The hotel staff is...

This was an amazing experience! The hotel staff is wonderful. I truly enjoyed my time here. I want to give a big shout out to Krystal at the front desk, she is amazing and I truly do appreciate her desire to go above and beyond. U truly made me feel special! Thank u!

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staf...

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff, their service was above and beyond. The bartenders knew what drinks we wanted as soon as we came up to the bar. The restaurants are absolutely magnificent. Every dish we tried was beyond words. We definitely want to return soon.

We came here for our honeymoon and absolutely love...

We came here for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The restaurants were very good but busy. The choose your own pizza shack near the pools was particularly good.

The private island was exceptionally relaxing.

The downside was there not a lot yo fo in the area of you did want to venture out .

My husband and I just returned yesterday from our ...

My husband and I just returned yesterday from our honeymoon which we spent here at this resort. We cannot tell you enough good things about this place.

The resort was beautiful and was constantly maintained. The restaurants had great food. Our two favorites are the Royal Cafe (for lunch) and the Baccarat (for dinner). You will not leave hungry or unsatisfied. They constantly keep your bellies and your drink cups full. :)

They plan lots of activities each day that you can join, if you like. They know that some people want to be active every day all day during their vacations while others prefer to relax and just lay by the ocean. One of the activities that we did was a couple's massage class which was very good and much easier than we thought it would be.

The service was excellent. They definitely went above and beyond for all of the guests. They come by throughout the day to clean, replenish the towels, and restock the in-room fridge (which you are totally allowed to drink from with no hidden charges). The waitstaff at every restaurant was so friendly. No one we met gave us anything less than a genuine, welcoming smile and a kind "hello" as we walked around. In fact, if you talk with the staff, they'll tell you really useful, insightful information about the island, the culture, and the things to eat or try locally. Also, they will call your room every other day or so to check in with you to see how everything is going and to make sure that there isn't anything else that they could be doing to make your stay better. On one of those calls, my husband told them that I really liked the chocolate chip cookies that they had had at the front desk on the day we checked in. From then on, they brought a plate of freshly baked cookies to our room every day! Even better than that, the chef at the Royal Cafe heard that I was raving to our waitress about the BBQ mango sauce for my burger, so he came out himself to thank me for my compliment and to offer me a freshly-made batch in a container to bring home as well as the recipe so that I could try to recreate it from home. Where else are you going to find that kind of amazing service?

Lastly, unlike other places or other hotels, there are no hidden fees. It's a truly all-inclusive resort. There are a few things that you can choose to add in that cost money, but they are always very upfront about additional fees beforehand. For instance, snorkeling is free, but if you want to go scuba diving, they will let you know that that is a little extra. They will take professional pictures of you and your significant other/spouse throughout the week, but if you want to buy the pictures (which come to you on a cd with written authorization for you to print and reprint as often as you like), those do cost extra. For what we booked as our vacation and the few extras that we chose, we felt that we received way more than we paid for. We really enjoyed everything and came away never wanting to leave.

We went to the Royal Bahamian for our 25th wedding...

We went to the Royal Bahamian for our 25th wedding anniversary. Our room was the Balmoral walkout butler suite. The room was clean and very nice. Our room number was 116 which is one of the end unit and doesn't have a clear view of the ocean. One benefit of the room was we had more privacy than some of the rooms with a better view and didn't have to worry about people at the hot tub later at night. Our butlers were Scott, Deron and Nadion. All of them were great. They served us breakfast on our patio at the time we asked, reserved beach lounge chairs and cabanas when we asked, and brought drinks and lunch to us on the beach when they knew we were there.
The private island that they have was also beautiful. It is more secluded than the beach at the main resort, and had plenty of hammocks and lounge chairs when you wanted to get out of the sun.
All the meals were excellent and we didn't have to wait at any of the restaurants. We also did the candlelight dinner on the beach. The night was booked several months before to be sure we had it for our Anniversary, however, the night was very windy which really made the dinner challenging. Our waiter for the night was Michael, he did a great job. He wrote a poem for us for our 25th Anniversary which was another nice touch. I don't know if I would do the candle light dinner again because of the concerns with the weather. I am sure that if the night wasn't so windy we would have enjoyed ourselves even more, and would have felt it was worth the price.
I would highly recommend the Butler suites. All the butlers went out of their way to make us feel like a King and Queen. The butlers all had a great attitude and were there whenever you needed them. We did tip the butlers on a daily basis and it was well worth the money. We will be visiting another Sandals resort in the future, and, hope to have Butlers that cater to our needs like what Scott, Deron and Nadion did.

The resort was very nice and well kept. The staff ...

The resort was very nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and for the most part the experience was great. I only had a few issues while staying here.

While the staff had great attitudes the service was fairly slow. Our first day there we started off at the Royal Cafe & Grill and waited around 30 minutes to get served.

One day Cassanova was closed and there was nothing to indicate the day prior that it would have been closed, this was the same for Spices.

Twice we had to request the room be restocked, and it wasn't until the third request that it was actually done.

These are just minor complaints, overall the resort is very nice.

The dream paradise for honeymooners, everything is...

The dream paradise for honeymooners, everything is done to make every moment romantic. A staff listening and a truly heavenly place. Nothing to say except that just left the place makes you want to go back.

We have a vacation planned for this November at R...

We have a vacation planned for this November at Royal Bohemian traveling with another family couple we paid an extremely high amount of money for this vacation , we very concerned over a high amount of negative reviews now on food , service and moldy smelling rooms a vacation that costs this much we should not have to be concerned like this hmmm.

So I am not going to be one of those people who ju...

So I am not going to be one of those people who just rag on a resort for no reason.

We went as a group of 18 people, 9 separate rooms and every room had the same problems with the resort. No it wasn t the cleanliness or the beaches. The resort itself is beautiful!

The service was a 1star and this is a 5 star resort.

The issue with the service started on day 2 when our mini fridge was never restocked.
After asking 4 times in one day it was never done, it got restocked on day 4 when I had to go to the front desk and they gave me a shopping cart to stock my own room.

The managers kept telling me they would personally go attend to this at that moment and believe it or not every night I went back to my room to notice nothing was touched! They accused me of lying when I called the front desk! They told me to buy liquor off the resort if I wanted it in my room.
Liquor comes in your room at sandals?

Their staff and security entered 4 of our rooms without notifying us and it was not for turndown service or restocking the rooms.

This led to money and valuables being stolen!
After chasing security down for 10 hours and having them telling us they had to check their security footage. Little to our surprise after the 10 hours they told us the cameras on the resort are not installed and thane no footage.

Why did we wait 10 hours to hear that?

Theft is a problem at the resort and this was told to us by many staff members!

1 butler laughed at me when I said this should be a 5star resort. He stopped me dead in my tracks and said no no no it s a 2 star go to the baha mar.

We were entitled to butler service and had to book it 24hrs before. Well they didn t have enough and told us that we couldn t get the service for the week. Why did we pay?
Cabs into town cost 40$ American and they have Vehicles (rolls Royce) on the propetty to shuttle guests with this perk but because no butler no car for us. More money out of our pockets!

Food was incedible! Restaurants were great BUT
If you are hungry/starving for a snack be prepared to wait 30 minutes minimum at any snack place.

The resort was 77% occupied so capacity was not an issue!

For as hyped up as a sandals resort was supposed to be and as much as we paid, I would never recommend this place.

I have been to two other Sandals Antigua and grand...

I have been to two other Sandals Antigua and grand St Lucia. This is by far the worst one yet. I spoke to several other guest many said the same thing. Service, food, and facility not close to others. I am one and done with this one. Going back to st Lucia in three weeks, hope it is not like this , but if it is, I will not book any more vacations with sandals. I was planning to book at Grenada but will hold until after next trip.

The structure as a location is excellent, but it i...

The structure as a location is excellent, but it is a very retro style and above all the rooms are very old and dirty. The place is only and exclusively suitable for American customers, for Italians and Europeans it is absolutely not suitable, both because they speak an English (their dialect) that is difficult to understand even for the British, and then they are very racist with Europeans, the Staff is clearly annoyed and grumpy, if I were the manager of the hotel 95% of the staff currently there would not have been hired at sandals ..
THE ONLY PERSON WHO SPEAKS ITALIAN AND AN ITALIAN INTERNS NAME ROBERTA (Sicilian) WHO UNFORTUNATELY WE HAVE DISCOVERED THE LAST 3 DAYS BY CASE BECAUSE THE RECEPTION DOES NOT INFORM ABOUT HER PRESENCE DESPITE OUR CONTINUOUS UNDERSTANDING REQUESTS ..
You eat badlyooo in all restaurants except for the gordon site on the pier (only if compared with the rest) otherwise it is not exceptional. Forget if you have the thought of some very small entertainment in the evening because you have to get it out of your mind (I also wrote on TripAdvisor) because it is a death difficult even for those on vacation to imagine. And I understand the Americans who rightly get drunk at this point and are in the pool partying (they do very well) Anyway, to finish I a kick in the C ... I would give it to almost all employees including those of the spa that despite what they do to you pay (low quality hands and feet I paid $ 177 ) scowl at you and laugh at each other making fun of you. I WILL NEVER GO TO A SALDALS AGAIN AND I DON'T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. MARY

We had such a fantastic time at the resort! We had...

We had such a fantastic time at the resort! We had to adjust to 'island time', but the workers were very accommodating. We are already trying to plan a trip back because we had such a relaxing and fun time.

We have stayed at Sandals sister resort Beachrs a ...

We have stayed at Sandals sister resort Beachrs a few times but this was our first trip alone so we figured since we liked Beaches so let s go to Sandals.
It was a big disappointment. So much so that we decided against rebooking which we usually do at Beaches.. The staff, although friendly, was poorly managed. , short staffed and very inconsistent. We had butler service which failed to meet any expectations of service. I think the amount of butler rooms is the cause for the underwhelming experience. When so many rooms are butler it loses its desired result. If you are considering Sandals, I would advise against Butler because they don t offer anything you can t get for yourself except for a cooler..wow! We spoke to another couple there who had similar thoughts about the service.
And as for the spa, it would be nice to have hot water in the shower after a massage.
In the future we will be going to a resort where the staff works for tips which means the service will be much better.
Sorry Sandals but I don t think this is for me.

No problems man! This was my first time to a Sand...

No problems man! This was my first time to a Sandals resort. It was better than I thought it was going to be (better food, liquor, not crowded,) Probably because there were no kids allowed. No kids: No worries! Adults can be as relaxed or as wild as you want to be. If you are not happy here, you won't be happy anywhere. Thank you Bahamians for being so nice to us!

Beautifully maintained, private Beach resort. We f...

Beautifully maintained, private Beach resort. We felt safe and secure here while we enjoyed the beautiful beach at the resort and their bonus offshore resort.
**For added safety, I would suggest the Resort add Hand Rails to all areas which have steps! **
I saw many folks struggling to navigate steps with no railings and had to assist some to ensure they didn't fall.
The accommodations are great. The rooms had good coffee, plenty of stocked drinks in the mini refrigerator. Pillows and towels were stocked. The all inclusive club level beach front rooms have a breath taking view!

I believe the resort being somewhat compact is a huge advantage over other resorts, for those who aren't up for a lot of walking. This is a plus in the older crowd who are more likely to be the returning guests!!

The selection of restaurants 8 or 9 of them were great! I would suggest to the resort to add a coffee shop and a pastry/snack shop to round out the resorts imenities!
The daily snorkeling was awesome and a must do!! A suggestion to the captain and mates of the boat crew and resort mgmt, would be to increase the safety of entering and exiting the boat. Many older people are at the mercy of boat crew who need to take this part of their job more seriously so that noone is injured who may already suffer with knee, leg and back issues. Remember, this group is the most likely to be your returning guest. Take this seriously!

The entertainment staff at the Windsor pool were phenomenal! They did a great job engaging the guests in interactive fun for all ages. My suggestion to the resort would be to provide more exciting evening entertainment. I saw incredible beach shows with fire features and acrobatics at the Sandal resorts in Jamiaca. If RB were to add this feature to their resort, it would bring in more people who want a bit more night life to enjoy. A side note, the hourly free shuttle that will take guests over to tge Baja Mar resorr and casino is a huge plus for this resorts lack of nightly events.

The Piano bar was nice and enjoyed by all. Its a nice unique, cozy feature to an otherwise resort type atmosphere.
Bar staff: Great drinks with anything and everything you'd want! In general, it would be great to see *Happier faces and a bit more attentiveness in noticing all those waiting for a drink.. Not just the more out spoken guests.

The overall restaurant food was a 8 out of 10 although I'd give Baccarat and the Crystal room a 9! Restaurant staff overall were amazing! Great happy faces with good service. The vibe and tempo of all these resorts is much slower than the US and keeping that in mind will help keep your expectations in perspective. You're there to slow down and enjoy! So Enjoy!
We'll be back!

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and it ...

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing! We had a club level oceanfront room and the views and extra large balcony were worth every penny. I read a few reviews putting down the staff and I honestly can t believe it... Everyone we interacted with was so kind and worked so hard! To name a few: Club check-in - Justin, he made us feel at home and answered all of our questions! Playmakers - Peter, James, and Jason were absolutely awesome! So entertaining and fun! Truly made the trip more fun! Bartenders - They truly all rocked and made an awesome mojito but to name a few: Norbert, Aaliyah, Quinton, Samuel, Darren, and Marvin. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!! Customer service is not easy and your efforts don t go unnoticed. Bahamas is a beautiful country and this resort showcases it so well, especially with the private island. We hope to return one day. Thank you for a honeymoon of our dreams!

Great hotel with great rooms and a great service. ...

Great hotel with great rooms and a great service. The beaches are amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming and fun. We had a butler room and highly reccomend getting one. My wife and I had Akeen as our butler and he was nothing shy of perfect. He would show up to our room with drinks and escort us to dinner where we immediately sat and got a great table. Will definitely be returning soon!

Wasn't that impressed for the price paid. Not that...

Wasn't that impressed for the price paid. Not that great an idea to go to an all inclusive with tips included. If the employees arent getting any of the extra money Sandals is including in the total price with tips included then that explains the slow service. Employees are working for minimum wage. So what do you expect?

Sandals Royal Bahamian

Sandals Royal Bahamian

4