Donnelly Kia

Donnelly Kia Reviews

Reviews 247
4
Reviews 247 Page 1 of 3
Filters:
Rating
Language
Sort:
Most recent

I had to chang my review from five stars down to t...

I had to chang my review from five stars down to three. I am still very impressed with the sales & service staff. I changed my review because after my last service which was in preparation for a 500km road trip on Christmas eve they left my windshield washer fluid very low. After the maitnence was done I looked at the service report where in there 15 point inspection sheet it says windshield washer was checked and ok? After calling the service department they informed me they no longer fill washer fluid even though it's on the inspection sheet? (WHAT ELSE ARE THEY NOT DOING THATS ON THE REPORT) I was left on Christmas eve in Hwy 60 where gas station are scarce but being Christmas eve it was several hundred kilometers before I was able to get washer fluid making my drive very unsafe! Even places like MR.LUBE & OIL CHANGERS fill you washer fluid and are both Warranty approved. Even though I have always been happy with the service up to now I am not sure I want to go back. Makes you question where else they are cutting cost? IF YOU NOT GOING TO FILL WASHER FLUID ANY MORE THEN TAKE IT OFF YOUR INSPECTION SHEET. How the hell is it being marked as ok when it's not even being checked?

It took a week to get an appointment for my 2018 S...

It took a week to get an appointment for my 2018 Sorento. It took a week for them to determine the issue. The 800$ replacement part was not covered under warranty as I was 9K over. It was stated that since my car was only in twice to Kia they would not consider covering. I sourced a used part for $150. Overall the service was not as expected, I had to rent a car for a week - no loaner. I had to call back numerous time to get updates. It was not a way to win new business for this dealer. I will go to another dealer in the future that wants my business - Kia Canada also did not help me out on a throttle body that failed very prematurely. Back to a Toyota next time.

Have been going here for years for my current car ...

Have been going here for years for my current car and the last. Megan Harris, who I believe books the appointments, is quite helpful. Professional, accommodating, really quite good. The service is hit or miss. Tough to get a hold of them when your car is in, being called in for parts that have come in only to be told they actually haven't by the time you physically get there. For routine stuff, they do the job fine and without drama, which I appreciate.

The service done professionally, in timely manner....

The service done professionally, in timely manner. I was offered information on optional services and parts suggested for my vehicle mileage and condition. I got my car back on time with everything done as expected.

I did not enjoy my experience with this KIA dealer...

I did not enjoy my experience with this KIA dealership. When I brought in a car for service, it took them longer than they had told me it would take. It also took a lot more time than I would have expected for the service I was getting that day.

We have been searching for a while now for a used ...

We have been searching for a while now for a used 2019 Jeep Wrangler, fully loaded, and with low kms. We came across one at Donnelly Kia. We reside in Toronto, but were willing to take a drive out to Ottawa if it was a great deal. We More

Donnelly Kia went above and beyond my expectations...

Donnelly Kia went above and beyond my expectations. I came in with concern about noise coming from my front right tire. They had me take their tech on a test drive so he could experience the exact noise I was worried about. They were able to diagnose the problem within minutes and I had my vehicle serviced right away. I wasn t there longer than an hour. Great staff, everyone was extremely friendly. The service waiting area had comfortable seating and complimentary coffee!!! Will always be bringing my Kia to this location!!!! Awesome experience

We bought a Rio for our mom from Chris and we are ...

We bought a Rio for our mom from Chris and we are very happy with the purchase and overall experience. He was great to deal with and explained everything very well. They are also doing a great job with safety measures for covid. Would highly recommend Donnelly Kia !!!

I got my first car from them! Best experience ever...

I got my first car from them! Best experience ever! Chris helped me find the car, and the finance manage, rejean was so awesome. He helped me with all the paper work and finding loan holder. If it wasnt for those too, i wouldn't have my kia forte. FOREVER grateful thank you so much guys!

I've just completed the purchase of my new KIA Tel...

I've just completed the purchase of my new KIA Telluride from Donnelly KIA and I couldn't be more satisfied. All the staff that I met throughout the process were very laid back and friendly and my sales consultant Liam Lawless was very much the same way. In addition though and very important to me, he knew everything about the vehicle I was looking to buy. Not one question went unanswered!
Best experience I've had at a dealership in years!!

The staff was amazing. John from the service area ...

The staff was amazing. John from the service area was the gentleman who set me up with the sales associate Chris. Both the of them were fantastic to deal with. They both went above and beyond. Chris came to my house to return my drivers license that I forgot at the dealership. John helped me to get a loaner car, information on the options of winter tires and stayed involved throughout the entire purchase. Thank you to the entire Donnelly Kia staff in Kanata. Thank you to management that obviously takes the time to properly train their staff and thank you to all the staff that keep customer service at the top of mind.

C

Worst customer service I have ever received (aside...

Worst customer service I have ever received (aside from Terry the Sales guy). There was an issue with the paperwork that held up the funding of our deal. The finance manager, when trying to explain things to me, just kept talking over me and very much was telling me how things had to/were going to be instead of asking if it was okay to proceed. Not to mention, when my husband went to go see the car, the finance manager told my husband that he had to hurry up because he had to get home for supper. After being disappointed in my experience and feeling as if I didn't get any answers to my questions because the finance manager kept talking over me, I thought I would call the General Manager to complain. I called and spoke to Jim and have never spoken to anyone so rude in my life. I explained the situation and his response was "what do you want me to do about it". He didn't offer any apologies or awknowledged my feelings or anything. Regardless if he felt I was right or wrong in my complaint he should have offered an "I am sorry you feel that way" or "I am sorry you haven't had a good experience". Nothing. I asked him my questions and he said he would get back to me. He was prompt in returning my call, confirmed my next payment date and amount, as I asked, and when I asked another question he answered me with "Now you didn't ask me to look into that now did you, if you want me to pull your agreement I guess I can, but you didn't ask me too" in the most disrespectful tone I have ever heard. I was downright disgusted in how I was spoken too. I will never deal here again. We went to Donnelly off of the recommendation of someone, and I wish I had never dealt here. A car purchase is usually the second or third biggest purchase of a family's and an exciting time... I was not happy with my experience.

It cost me close to 800,00$ for a 30000km service....

It cost me close to 800,00$ for a 30000km service. I had to reschedule to have the brake cleaning done because I couldn't stay. I was told it would take about an hour. I asked for a time and scheduled the next morning. Since I live on the Gatineau side I always wait for my car. When I brought my car the next day I got it back 3 hours later! After waiting 2 hours I got up to go for a walk one of the service guy asked me my name and told me that my car would be ready in 45 min. When I told him I had been waiting for 2 hours he told me they were delayed. No one mentioned delays when I showed up or came to see me in the waiting room to let me know. Very disappointed!

A great test drive and buying experience with Andr...

A great test drive and buying experience with Andreas at Donnelly Kia! I felt comfortable with the safety precautions for COVID19, appreciated all my questions being answered... this was my first time buying a car alone and I was very nervous. Also had a great experience with Liam for my financing. Would definitely do business with Donnelly again!

I guess I spoke too early. Going to change from 5 ...

I guess I spoke too early. Going to change from 5 stars to 1 star. Everything was great before signing the deal. Once we sign the deal, it went all down hill after that. It's been a week since we sign the papers and still there is no update when we will get the delivery of our new car. The dealer said, they need to locate the car, which is local to the city but still it's been over 5 business days and no-one has provided any update. There is no ownership of the delivery process. No reply of email or phone call from sales person either. How about putting an "Out of Office" on your email if you are going to be away for some days.

My cousin recently to His Sorrento and this is his...

My cousin recently to His Sorrento and this is his experience please read:

KIA promises to care. But not sure what to make of such a promise. 2 Saturdays ago my KIA sorrento has an issue. The car would start but not keep it s charge. This we had it towed to KIA. KIA has the car for an entire week, and did not keep us in the loop unless we called. They said that week they only had one technician. And take this, no loner car given the whole time. They stated they tried a new battery and ran test, so it could be an alternator issue. The Friday of that week They called to state that it was a battery issue. I was like what??? What do you mean ? Wasn t it the alternator. They said no no the diagnosis showed the battery, to which we had to pay because batteries are not covered past 3 years. So we had to pay for a brand new battery. The very next Day, our fixed car has the battery light comes on and steering whee light go on too, and the steering wheel is actually acting up now too. This is upsetting me. We bring the car back on Monday just for them to tell us it s the alternator this time, which is under warranty. Like what the heck!!!!!! We are furious. They didn t care. They didn t offer anything. Like still no loner car. We picked up the car on Tuesday. Today, Two days later my wife is driving on the HIGHWAY , in THIS SNOW, with all my 3 children in the car, and now hears a throbbing noise. Nice and loud. oh hell nah!!! She managed to get to her destination safe. On her way home, the noise is still there. She managed to get the car to our shop safe and sound. We then find out that Nuts securing our driver side wheel were loose. KIA we came to you because you are the manufacture and you promise to care. I am not fond of the idea that the life of my family was on the line. This is not caring. Please let s do better.

Making the best of a terrible situation:

Making the best of a terrible situation:

I've had the worst possible luck with my car, and it has been incredibly frustrating with the many issues plaguing my brand new Kia. However, while these issues have originated from the factory, Donnelly Kia has gone above and beyond to ensure we left satisfied and happy. I've been greeted with kind and caring staff in both sales and service in their attempts to address these issues. My experience with Chris and John (sales), and Darryl(service) has been nothing short of exemplary. I strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a Kia.

In 2017 we purchased from Donnelly Kia and have no...

In 2017 we purchased from Donnelly Kia and have now worked with them to buyout our Kia lease. Special thanks to Decio for all your help and continued communication throughout the recent process. We realized from the start of our research that a lease buyout is just paperwork for a dealer with little return but we were treated by Donnelly like we were buying a new car. It won t be forgotten. Thanks.

Amazing place Hassan and the team went above and b...

Amazing place Hassan and the team went above and beyond customer service .I purchased an amazing deal was ready same day and Hassan gave me his vehicle for the day as mine was towed to garage until my new purchase was ready. And he helped me get the best deal on auto insurance for the new car way less than my original insurer. Just awesome service.

Was received promptly by Johnathan on arrival. My...

Was received promptly by Johnathan on arrival. My car was taken into the shop immediately . (I had earlier expressed concern about a long waiting period due to health issues). The job was done promptly and I was on my way in less than an hour. Excellent service all around! Thanks.

Worst service ever! They replaced the brakes on m...

Worst service ever! They replaced the brakes on my outlander and there have been issues ever since. Loud squeeking and premature deterioration. I was back several times to fix the problem with no results. The last time they told me that they would turn the rear rotors, but lied and never did. They are incompetent and dishonest. I'll never go back again and wouldn't buy another Mitsubishi!

Having had a terrible auto experience with a diffe...

Having had a terrible auto experience with a different dealership group last year, I was reluctant to trade my car in despite the need too. I had been left feeling terrible, un-valued and disappointed in my purchase.

Terry has turned what was a negative auto purchasers view into a very happy one. I have had the absolute best experience with him and Hassan. Terry found me the absolute perfect vehicle for me and my little family and went above and beyond from day one. Terry takes what could just be another sales transaction and actually gets to know you and listens to your wants and needs. I feel like I learned so much from him in a short time and will forever value his knowledge and patience. Very lucky to have had this experience with Donnelly and recommend them highly. Thank you Terry!

I had the worse experience getting a vehicle from ...

I had the worse experience getting a vehicle from Donnelly Ford. This is my 5 vehicle that I ve purchase with you, and the communication was awful. I never receive a call back when I was told that I would. I always had to call back. It took 2 weeks for me to get a vehicle. I went into the store a week after I tested a vehicle to sign paperwork for the bank and was told that I was approved. Then 3 days later, I never heard back, so I call and was told that they needed more information from me. If I was told that I was approved, then why did they need more info after the fact. I got a vehicle, which was a rental. The car was not cleaned properly, there was stains on the inside roof and there s a chip on the windshield. My experience was so awful, that I think I will let people know not to go there. It was the communication that I did not get. I understand about short staff and the Covid, but it takes 2 seconds to send a message. I picked up my vehicle on Monday June the 8, and was told that I would get a call and get compensated for what I ve been through. I m still waiting for a call, but not holding my breath. Not impress at all with Donnelly Ford. This was my 5 car that I purchase with you. I would really appreciate a call or message for a compensation . Thank you

Purchased a 2020 Kia Optima at Donnelly Kia.The ex...

Purchased a 2020 Kia Optima at Donnelly Kia.The experience was quick and painless. Thank you to sales rep Derrick and manager Ben, they were professional, helpful and overall great to do business with.

Terrible experience. My wife and I were all ready...

Terrible experience. My wife and I were all ready to buy a new van for our growing family and we stopped by the dealership because we were really interested in the Sedona. No one came out to welcome us. Fine. We went inside to ask to see the interior of one of the vehicles and it took 5 minutes (with no other customers in sight) for someone to acknowledge our presence. Then when someone did come to see us, we were under the clear impression that we were wasting his time. Will never be back. They lost me based solely on their inability to welcome and be respectful to customers. Judging from the other comments posted below, this seems to be a major problem here - time for a change of staff, I'd say.

Interesting, went in to see a vehicle they don't c...

Interesting, went in to see a vehicle they don't carry (KIA Soul EV), and landed up test driving an SUV (KIA Sorento). I was very surprised by the fit and finish, and ride quality on the vehicle. Now looking at the Niro as a possible alternative to the Soul EV.

The repair service team is very easy to communicat...

The repair service team is very easy to communicate with and quick to respond. I appreciated Jon's help in particular. He was understanding and very human in how he helped me with a difficult repair issue I had recently.

Very friendly service always. I ve never had a neg...

Very friendly service always. I ve never had a negative experience. Services are efficient. The text feature of communication for services is very convenient. I ve been taken advantage of on services from other dealerships before, but this one has never hidden anything from me and is always upfront and honest.

After a horrible experience with Kia on Huntclub w...

After a horrible experience with Kia on Huntclub where the sales person was very very aggressive, we went to Donelly to look for a car. The sales person that was recommended to us was Felina and she was one of the best sales persons we have ever worked with. That was over 5 years ago. We have since bought 4 more cars from Donnelly and our experience was great every time.

Bought a used vehicle from Terry and had a great s...

Bought a used vehicle from Terry and had a great sales experience. Although they were not flexible whatsoever on the price, we managed to walk away happy. All was well until about a month later. There is an exhaust leak. We worked with the used sales manager who booked us an appointment to have it brought in and checked. Turns out a replacement exhaust piece was needed. Upon pickup, I was advised that they didn t have time to get to me so they outsourced the work to Midas. Fine, as long as it was corrected, which it was and the bill was covered under warranty. Now, another two months later, here come the problems. Brakes need work (which were recently done before we bought the vehicle) and there is a loud grinding noise from the rear. This vehicle is clearly a P.O.S lemon. Great. We bought this to have a second reliable vehicle in the household that now has a young toddler. Reliable is not what I would call this. Very disappointed.

I have had great experiences with Donnelly KIA as ...

I have had great experiences with Donnelly KIA as our service writer John Babin has always ensured, by going well beyond the call of duty, that we leave as a very satisfied customer. He is very knowledgeable and always on his game. I have had all work done by this dealership and will continue to do so as future maintenance calls are required. Thank you John and crew for your outstanding service.

Great service! We had to have the vehicle towed in...

Great service! We had to have the vehicle towed in as the engine light was flashing and the code stating rod bearings. Donnelly Kia gave us the number for roadside. The advisor was great they looked at the car basically right away and fixed the problem! Thank goodness it was just a faulty knock sensor harness. Had the car back and running within a few hours.

I purchased 2020 Kia Sorento last Thursday and it ...

I purchased 2020 Kia Sorento last Thursday and it was very pleasant experience. Financing was very quick and smooth and delivery was done in only 2 days. Derek and Rejean were very nice and helped me out at every step of the process. I would strongly recommend this location.

We drove up from Niagara to purchase a used vehicl...

We drove up from Niagara to purchase a used vehicle. It was in great shape, just as described. Spoke with a mechanic before we got there who gave a detailed report. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating, Hassan had the registration completed for us when we arrived. We were out the door in 90 minutes and the vehicle is running great, we are very happy.

Terrible experience! Sales folks are so arrogant a...

Terrible experience! Sales folks are so arrogant and not helpful. I was asking for info regarding upcoming initiatives for certain model, I was told that No with a laugh saying that these cars are being sold good with the price indicated...awful!

The most honest and trust worthy kia dealership in...

The most honest and trust worthy kia dealership in Ottawa. I got screwed around by Hunt Club kia and Pembroke kia. If you want a dealership that looks for your best interest and doesn't treat you like an infinite credit card, this is your place

This was my first time buying a car and thanks to ...

This was my first time buying a car and thanks to Ben and his team: James, Decio, Dean, and Chris; they made it an amazing experience. They were thorough, answered all questions and were efficient to deal with. Highly recommend this dealership!

I love my new Kia Forte!!

Recently visited the "show room" to test drive a c...

Recently visited the "show room" to test drive a car in the class of vehicle we were looking for. The show room is still under construction and is very small, only a single vehicle inside.

When we arrived nobody greeted us, two people sat talking behind a desk. We had to ask if anyone could help us. When a sales person was called up they did not identify themselves by name or ask our names.

The test drive had a lot less conversation about the vehicle than I would have expected. The sales person contradicted themselves several times. Upon arriving back at the dealership the sales person showed us a book of options and then said that it was not this year's book but "we should get the idea". When we asked for a brochure for the car we were told they ran out.

This dealership is like the gong show meets the twilight zone, I would never recommend them for a new car sale.

I'm on my second Sorento from Donnelly Kia and I'v...

I'm on my second Sorento from Donnelly Kia and I've been very pleased with the service and sales staff. Service is usually pretty busy and you have to book way ahead, but when I blew out a tire they got me right in and pulled my winters out of storage. Great trade in deal on my old car as well. I will likely be back for a third car with them in a few years.

Good guys working there especially Derek, they are...

Good guys working there especially Derek, they are not pushy at all. The account manager Decio was very nice and helpful. I recommend people to go there if you are looking for a good priced vehicle. Although it was not my time to get a vehicle and decided to wait, they were understanding

The service department was excellent. However the ...

The service department was excellent. However the sales people show their lack of experience. Do not seem very interested in selling a new car or real value of a trade in. Someone from Donnlley needs to train these people. I will go somewhere else to buy my next vehicle. I have bought 3 vehicles from this dealership, but no longer.

Fantastic service. My wifes Sorento was ready when...

Fantastic service. My wifes Sorento was ready when promised and arrangements were made to pick up after hours. Best Kia Service Dept in Ottawa by far. Never any hassle. I don't like paying Dealer Service rates so I'm always in a foul mood when discussing repair costs with the service advisor so it's always nice to deal with Blake from Service. He's never been anything but calm, professional, empathetic and clearly explains why the repairs are what they are. Employees like Blake are why I keep returning to Donnelly Kia to have her car serviced. When it's time to trade it in this is where I'll go.

It has been a great experience at the Kia Dealersh...

It has been a great experience at the Kia Dealership in Kanata. The Huntclub Dealership made me want to never get a Kia Vehicle again. Thanks to my experience at the Kanat dealership they are changing my mind about Kia vehicles due to their great Service.

My experience was the same as most new car dealers...

My experience was the same as most new car dealers. No up selling really but bigger jumps in packages cost from the manufacturer. Not a lot of used stock at this location . Some very competitive product quality compared to Japanese imports. If they could combine a Mazda like interior with Kia progressive exterior styles they would have a winner.

I've been taking my Rio to multiple dealerships ac...

I've been taking my Rio to multiple dealerships across Ottawa and this is the best one I found. Friendly, funny staff, quick service. They even saved me a ton of money by explaining why repairs recommended by another dealership were unnecessary.

My vehicle interior was left a mess after serving....

My vehicle interior was left a mess after serving. Not once, but twice.
After an oil change and warranty inspection, grease smears and black oil boot tread prints on my middle row van seats / on floor / back of front seats when my vehicle was ready for pickup. I didn t report it. Scrubbed it clean when I got home.
The vehicle went back for the warranty repair. When ready to pick up, once again oil smears on multiple seats middle row and obvious Boot prints on the seats ( where your butt sits ) . I was irritated and did not have the time or patience to clean up their filth again. I reported it politely to their service desk who then apologized and asked for the keys back so I could wait 20-30mins for them to clean the greasy oily interior mess they left for me. The reason for my poor review is because this happened not just once.
Their facility is under loud construction, and parking is extremely limited during this time.
Still that s no excuse for leaving behind a mess from their services.
Service desk was friendly. Service was done in a reasonable time with call back for pickup.
Just left my vehicle dirty inside twice.

WORST PLACE TO BUY A CAR!!!!!!

WORST PLACE TO BUY A CAR!!!!!!
If you want a Kia go ANYWHERE besides this place. Never in my life have I ever been so disrespected, by employees in every department at this dealership. INCLUDING the general manager, who is honestly worse, extremely unhelpful. This place is a horrible, disgusting excuse of a dealership. You deserve respect at the least when making a big purchase. If you buy here, you WILL be disappointed. I would give 0 stars if possible.

Great Service , everyone is very friendly. Chris i...

Great Service , everyone is very friendly. Chris is an amazing salesman who deserves a lot of credit. Thank you Chris and Rejean for helping me purchase my first car. Everyone at Kia was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend coming to this dealership.

Everything was great at donnelly kia until I agree...

Everything was great at donnelly kia until I agreed to buy the used car I was looking at and signed the paperwork. The person that does the licensing transfers was out sick so I was told I wouldn't get my car till Monday (this was on a Thursday). No problem, I asked for a loaner - which they didn't have any. I asked again Friday if they had any loaners, and the person I was dealing with said they'd check, then never replied. I ended up renting a car until Monday. On Monday my car was still not ready, and when I told the person I was frustrated and would need to pay out of pocket for another day of car rentals, he told me that's not their problem and they have no loaners.

I know the car I bought was less than 10k, so im not as high on their priority list, but it is really frustrating not being taken care of in this situation and having to pay over $200 out of pocket to rent a car so I can get to work.