We had dinner at the Bistro. The service was great...
We had dinner at the Bistro. The service was great, but the food mediocre. My steak was overcooked and simply bland. The sides were uninspired.
We had dinner at the Bistro. The service was great, but the food mediocre. My steak was overcooked and simply bland. The sides were uninspired.
Only had the dinner there but it was amazing the icecream is very good and have a very large selection of food and I am a picky eater but there was still many options for me to try
Beautiful location, went to grab steaks at the new bob's steak house, it was delish, can't go wrong with the ribeye there, I'm not a fan of wet aged steaks but it's good enough!
What a beautiful resort! I stopped in for a bite to eat at Vue. Nice family style restaurant. The food was excellent!!!
Food and service at Bob's were mediocre... I expect better from a nice place like La Costa.
Great staff, spacious room and a perfect location for a team get together.
Annual girls trip to the spa at La Costa. Love the spa mini pool, lunch and cocktails poolside. Massage wasn't great this time, but Omni took care of that. We'll be back next year!
Great resort and pools are great. Very kid friendly with arcade and kid activity's.
The Omni La Costa Resort was the location for the Office Christmas party where my wife works. The Resort grounds are quite beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. Should my wife and I ever get a chance we would like to stay some time.
My wife and I were in the area and stopped to have lunch at the Vue. We know the place from a previous visit and really love the view of the golf course and excellent food.
I was there to visit a family member who lives at the resort, and as always, it was nothing short of a 5 star experience. Gorgeous, clean, and fun!
Staff are pleasant, however the rooms are tired looking (but clean).
Breathtaking grounds, clean and modern rooms. Very accommodating and friendly staff. A true first class experience.
This is a beautiful resort. Top notch service and gorgeous walk ways, friendly staff with fantastic amenities. Driving on premises can be confusing so be aware. Enjoy your stay!
Great facility, large not boutique. Everything is on property.
Our last experience at the Omni Hotel this past weekend was a nightmare. As soon as my husband parked the car and got out he noticed mosquitoes. We initially thought it would be one or two, but NO, as we walked to go into our hotel room, we were met with a swarm of them. I was busy killing all the mosquitoes that landed on myself and my family, I have three kids (ages 5, 3 and 2). After walking a good distance from the parking area to our hotel room, our key didn't work. We called the front desk and they said that someone would come by with a new key. We waited for 20 minutes OUTSIDE with all the mosquitoes and after no show, my husband tried our key again and it worked this time. We took our kids swimming thinking that the swarm of mosquitoes departed, but NOPE we were met with more mosquitoes. Basically my children were afraid to go out of the hotel room. When we did go out to grab dinner, my kids were crying and running to the car to get away from the mosquitoes. On our run to the car, my youngest fell down and scraped her knee. We went to Gelsons market right next door to the resort to buy some bug repellent but they were all sold out saying that they ran out because all the guests at Omni hotel came and bought them all up. We went to the marketplace inside the resort and they were obviously all sold out of bug spray as well. My husband and I decided to leave early because we were afraid to take our kids to our hotel room (since its such a long walk from our car) after we had dinner. We requested for a full refund but at the end only received half. We finally left the grounds at 11pm and when we got home we found that we have over 30 mosquito bites all over our bodies and faces. This is a health hazard and Omni is not doing anything about it. The manager told me that it was not a "hotel" issue. The hotel should have informed their guests about this issue at check in and provided bug spray to all their guests complimentary. No action was taken by the management. The mosquito situation definitely ruined our weekend and the way that the hotel staff handled this situation was unacceptable. We will never go back to Omni La Costa in Carlsbad.
We felt very nickle-and-dimed by the Omni. The cost of the room was on the high side though with the promotion it was acceptable given the holidays. What made us upset, however, was both the resort fee (which we were charged even for the connecting room which housed my two small children) and the unbelievable parking cost - it s outrageous that regardless of whether you self-park or valet it costs $39/night for parking. Guests should be given a free or less expensive parking options since everyone needs a car to arrive at the property. Lastly, the property itself is run down and not at the level one would expect at these prices. The rooms fee dates and the hallways are dirty, dingy and beaten up. On a positive note the beds are comfortable though a bit soft and the shower pressure was fabulous.
Overall would not stay again.
Exceptional service, beautiful property and accommodations and friendly staff. Douglas Jones thanks for making our stay amazing. We plan om spending our special occasions at this resort. Golf course was exceptional.
Played golf here for a charity event. Course was in good condition and the service was excellent.
Visited for a concert. Had a great time. Nice facilities.
It's one of the most beautiful resorts I've ever been to. It has about eight swimming pools. Beautiful flowers are everywhere.
I have visited the spa the only thing I didn't really like is that people feel entitled to the seating area when they have left the area 2hrs and thinking they would reserve the seats by leaving their towel
The facilities are pretty nice, but the service is mediocre at best. Lots of errors, a couple friendly people, but I want impressed - especially for the money I spent. I had higher expectations.
Had drinks at the bar and sat at the fire pits and pool for a while. It's a great place to relax with friends.
Since Omni hotels has taken this place over 10 years ago La Costa has been brought back to its former self ago. A very nice 4 star Hotel. Full slate of activities. PTC is a wonderful wellness camp to get you back into shape and change your life.
I am convinced I will not return to this hotel. I have reviewed this resort on two other sites. We came for a one night stay for 4th of July. We are locals (4 miles away) We came to swim, lounge with family who also live 3 miles away, play some lawn games and relax. La Costa resort had been known to have fantastic firework displays. This year the display was nice but shorter it seems that last year. The main issue I have had is the lack of ability of management to understand how disappointed we were with our situation. And their lack of ability to help us feel better about it. In one response from management to my review, she states "I am glad we could work things out for you." What they did was refund a $30 resort fee, after a sleepless night (a continual pounding and stomping from occupants in room above us), lack of requested accommodations for access to a patio, I have pictures of the 18" access between the bed and the french doors, the closing of the pool early(kids water slide). When your staycation guest pays over $500 for a basic room with two queen beds and you offer them a $30 resort fee refund, I am sorry that does not rectify the situation. I am left feeling resentful. Aviara is right around the block for a staycation. And I don't mind driving 30 minutes south to Paradise Resort instead. Maybe even the Sheraton, or Legoland hotel as we have discounts there. The have fireworks too. The nice side of La Costa resort is the landscape is maintained very well. Gorgeous. You will not be disappointed on your walks throughout this resort. The restaurants serve high quality entrees. The spa is wonderful. And upon arrival they brought a little chocolate cup cake for my birthday with balloons.
I've stayed here several times over the last ten years and it's always consistently a great experience. The rooms have been updated in recent years and the rest of the resort is too notch. If you don't have kids, it's worth it to schedule a massage and then enjoy the spa pool and cafe for the rest of the afternoon, much quieter than the main pool that's more family oriented. Not an inexpensive place to stay, but sometimes there are reduced rates if you book at the last minute, a good "staycation" option if you live in the area.
Went to Lily Pulitzer store. Valets gave me a great parking spot. Nice clothes. Wish they would have had a few more kid accessories.
Vintage resort ..
That is peaceful and calm...
Greatest place to ever stay for a staycation or extended stay, beautiful landscaping, every detail of the property is clean and perfectly maintained, and the best part of it was the Border part for the kids!
Spa, golf and tennis in the most beautiful setting.
Very nice, upscale resort. Family/kid friendly. Not really suite for romantic adult getaway.
The hotel had a bad mosquito problem during our stay with many in our room each day, making it very uncomfortable. We requested a room change because we did not want our toddler covered in bites each day. We were told there were no better options despite our room being right next to the golf court pond. We chased the mosquitos around our room every night and day and left our stay with at least 14 bites each despite using repellant every time we left our room.The pools are overly chlorinated, completely fading and ruining our new swimsuits. Overall, we had a stressful, frustrating and uncomfortable stay.
Absolutely amazing and magical, everyone was so welcoming and helpful and the grounds were gorgeous and perfectly maintained. Would definitely return many times
This place was Very Beautiful and they had good staff
Great place. Ask for Corey, he will take great care of you.
The rooms are amazing and this definitely is a great place to stay. The service here has been good and all the employees have been friendly. The room service for breakfast was decent although expensive but it is room service. The rooms as nicely appointed and clean. I would definitely come back.
Grounds, amenities and staff were all wonderful for me. Vue lunch menu is a bit limited but there are some good options on it.
been champions course - somewhat very challenging and greens are fast!
Such an amazing hotel. So classy and clean and very fun to explore!
Very friendly staff. Wifi was weak. Food was great.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoy every time i visit! Truly a wonderful place! I sit out by the pool or work out in the fitness center. The food is pricey but its a resort so what do you expect. Overall a good experience.
Had a great round of golf at la Costa. We went to view for a late lunch afterward. Great food and service. Alexa (not from amazon) was our server and had a great sense of humor. She was very attentive and genuine. Overall, great experience.
Beautiful location and very attentive staff. I was photographing an event though so I wasn't experiencing as a guest.
Went there to pick up a friend. Easy to find and spacious. Nice, clean, and fun place!
Company holiday party was hosted by great staff with amazing food!
Rooms are big, and awesome. Plenty of room for the whole family. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wonder meeting rooms and the gym is great. Also a nice run to the beach.
I really wanted to love this resort and shelling out nearly $400 a night I was kind of disappointed. There are some highlights during our stay but some of it was over shadowed by a few things.
Pros:
1) Beautiful resort
2) Has a splash zone and waterslides for both toddlers and older kids/adults
3) multiple pools
4) Very friendly staff
5) great activities on the weekends like polside movies night, gourmet smores, food truck, etc.
6) huge and spacious La Costa rooms
7) Great steak and chop restaurant
8) easy tv check out
Cons:
1) We had the La Costa rooms near the Garden pools. We had 2 queens and a pull out couch. The room was huge and spacious but we didnt realize how far from the main pool we were. We tried to find parking and it was really hard to find parking.
2) if you stayed anywhere far from the main lobby, you would need to call the shuttle every time you want to go to main area. All the restaurants were located near there and we would have to call for a shuttle. We didnt want to leave the resort in fear we would not find parking when we return. Parking is $24 a day and one of those days we couldnt find parking and were forces to valet and then waited for a shuttle to take us and our 2 and 3 year olds back to our room.
3) during peak hours it's hard to get a shuttle to and from your rooms.
4) the room service food is from their restaurant called the Vue. The Vue is a nice restaurantoverlooking their beautiful gold course, but both dishes we ordered were over salted and after 9pm we were told we cannot get a refill on our soda because they turned the machine off. Since we didn't enjoy our food we didn't want to order room service.
5) Our room had a broken phone and a leaky faucet. The wifi didn't work on the first night and had to call in every device we had to connect.
I do want to come back to see if we will get a better room. We hope we have learned enough that next time we would book a smaller room that is closer to the main lobby.
We had very high expectations and all were exceeded
Beautiful resort great staff and Bob's steak and chop!
Disappointed that they didn't have the gingerbread houses contest this year.
I was attending an event for my company, and the ballroom was perfect. Also, the entire location was beautiful and provided a gorgeous backdrop for all the pictures my fellow teammates took.
Great place, pool, spa and all the other amenities.
Room cabinet is old and rattle every time someone is walking in the hallway or nextd door, woke me up at night
Valet staff was amazing! They went so far above and beyond what we expected. Amazing place to stay.
Great views, quiet area, world class golf and enough room for companies with 2 large ballrooms as well as breakout rooms for any size event.
Nice and luxury golf resort with huge property and perfect weather
The grounds were absolutely gorgeous. We attended a wedding there and the view was phenomenal. The coordinators made sure the wedding was set up perfectly and with the needs of the wedding party. Definitely recommend for a wedding facility.
would highly recommend, gear spa and awesome golf facilities
Very nice resort, but there aren't many things to do if the weather is not pool-worthy. The best thing we were able to do is get off the resort to the nice beaches nearby.
Really spread out so lots of walking and if you have a car you park about a mile from your room unless you pay for valet parking $35 per day. Reasonable parking should be included in the room price. Everything you want to do is an additional charge. It is nice but so very expensive for a family.
Loved it! The spa is beyond amazing. They have flowers everywhere. I'll stay here again!!