Hilton Houston North

Hilton Houston North
Reviews 10

4.1
Reviews 10
Filter by:
Rating
Language
T
1 years ago

Pleasant stay in comfy room. The amenities were ni...

Pleasant stay in comfy room. The amenities were nice but alot packed into a small space. Regardless, it was nicely decorated with updated finishes and lighting. Bathroom was very nice and bed had convenient built in lighting for reading and ambiance. Super helpful staff (Clinton) that assisted with my reservation and checking when HHonors app was malfunctioning. Starbucks located in the lobby (a real Starbucks) which was super convenient. This place looked fantastic for conventions and meetings. Great stay for business. Room was quiet and comfy. there looked to be shuttle services running throughout the morning too. May be a new favorite for flying in and out of Houston on business.

L
1 years ago

The facilities are so beautiful. We enjoyed the p...

The facilities are so beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and the room had a beautiful view. We loved our stayed there will definitely stay there again.

L
2 years ago

If don't normally give 5 stars when I give reviews...

If don't normally give 5 stars when I give reviews but this hotel exceeded my expectation. Lidia was awesome checking me in and making sure my stay was to my liking and it was. My room was clean, bathroom was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and Mariah (the breakfast host) is like the perfect person for that job. She was welcoming, friendly, and eager to meet the needs of her customers. I'll gladly stay here again...... gladly. Keep up the great work, and thank you.

m
2 years ago

Was a great property and a great experience from c...

Was a great property and a great experience from check in to departure. Will be back! Everyone from from desk to service providers were awesome, rooms are amazing, property is well maintained and well appointed.

H
2 years ago

Location is not so good and safe. But hotel securi...

Location is not so good and safe. But hotel security is tight. Room is cozy and clean. Hotel is very cold. Breakfast is so so. Staff is friendly and helpful.

D
2 years ago

Me and my girlfriend checked in at 10pm. We went a...

Me and my girlfriend checked in at 10pm. We went and done some activities and came back. Around 12. I had turned the air on as soon as I got into the room at 10 pm but the temperature never changed when we had got back. So we have switched to another room when the front desk said it was in upgrade but the back lighting behind the bed doesn t work, the light beside the bed doesn t work. And they still have the old flooring in the bathroom when it s supposed to be an updated hotel. This is my first time staying here at a Hilton and for the money we paid I am not impressed at all.

R
2 years ago

The people who work here, especially the front des...

The people who work here, especially the front desk, are really nice and very welcoming. However, I can t wholeheartedly recommend the property. As a Diamond member, I expect certain things, like a fully functional room, and bottled water availability. To be told, upon check-in, that we don t have May water, is really not acceptable. An astute manager would send an employee to any grocery store or Target to ensure water availability for guests. In the room, the bathroom door had issues and would not close. This has been going on for some time because the paint at the door jam and on the door is damaged, so housekeeping surely knows about it. An adjoining empty room had a fire alarm that kept beeping (weak battery). We had to call down late at night to get it addressed. These are, admittedly, small items, but evidence of a lack of care. I opted to stay elsewhere (at another Hilton property) the following night, at the C.Baldwin, and it s a much better experience.

K
2 years ago

My room 628 the air did not work because the motor...

My room 628 the air did not work because the motor was blown. We discovered this problem at 11pm when I was hoping to go to sleep after a long day. Before discovering the air did not work in my room, I requested(around 4pm) that the floor be cleaned because I could see dirt and hair on the floor, even though it had the quality sticker stating that it had been cleaned. If the floors were cleaned was OBVIOUSLY very questionable. Well fast forward, to be accommodated for the blown AC motor I was upgraded to the nicest room they have in the hotel. Which was just one step up from what I had booked. It was only better for me in one way though, the view. With the upgraded room came that this new room lacked towels and a blanket. Of which I called the desk for and the same maintenance man that checked my unit ended up bringing me towels. I guess this place doesn t have housekeeping and other positions 24 hours because wth. I was also given a voucher to have free breakfast for me and my partner. The breakfast was good, omelettes made to order and everything was clean. Overall , the staff tried their best to accommodate and make up for the issues that happened but I will NEVER stay here again. It was the second time I tried this place and the first time there was a billing issue, they charged my wife twice for our one night stay and were rude about it. Staff was nice this time and I believe that the hotel has had a few upgrades but much more needs to be done. It isn t the worse place to stay but , in this case ... you get what you pay for !!!!

L
2 years ago

Hilton has renovated this fabulous Hotel location ...

Hilton has renovated this fabulous Hotel location 15 minutes from IAH- Airport Houston....Something about when you walk in that changes your expectations its quiet come and enjoy

J
2 years ago

The staff was so amazing! Clinton and lidia were e...

The staff was so amazing! Clinton and lidia were extremely helpful and professional. The room was great, They helped me with everything I needed and made sure all my questions and concerns were answered. The bar staff was also very nice and the drinks were great!!

Hilton Houston North

Hilton Houston North

4.1