Lynn & Lu's Escapade Cafe

Lynn & Lu's Escapade Cafe
Reviews 10

4.3
Reviews 10
Filter by:
Rating
Language
D
2 years ago

This a solid local breakfast spot that I love goin...

This a solid local breakfast spot that I love going to. Great service, delicious food and strong coffee. Recently went there and had the Potato Escapade with chopped Italian sausage. The pesto and salsa on top of this dish really brought it together. We'll definitely continue supporting this local spot.

J
2 years ago

Was in town visiting from Texas. The food was deli...

Was in town visiting from Texas. The food was delicious with a good variety. We will definitely stop in again when we are back in town. Don't let the outside area or neighborhood keep you from this gem. You will not be disappointed

O
2 years ago

Very good buttermilk chicken and waffles! Moist, j...

Very good buttermilk chicken and waffles! Moist, juicy and crispy. And the chicken was great too

A
2 years ago

A preferred scene for delicious Breakfast. food wa...

A preferred scene for delicious Breakfast. food was so delish. had a friend come into town and asked me to take him here again. prices were appropriate. i can see why they have so many reviews.

G
2 years ago

Very cozy and warm food. I enjoyed the waffle I ha...

Very cozy and warm food. I enjoyed the waffle I had ordered and I tried the chicken. Very beautiful!

P
2 years ago

Best poached eggs in Grand Lake. Mimosas are great...

Best poached eggs in Grand Lake. Mimosas are great here too. Lynn & Lu s has been here for over 30 years. Love the outdoor patio.

E
2 years ago

Love this place. It s local diner done right, with...

Love this place. It s local diner done right, with an approachable menu and friendly staff (Hi, Irene!). I have a soft spot for meat and generally add bacon to everything, but their avocado-forward dishes are both tasty and filling. Sit in the back patio area for a really special experience and a few fallen leaves on your head.

C
2 years ago

Amazing food!!! Hidden in North Beach near Fisherm...

Amazing food!!! Hidden in North Beach near Fisherman's Wharf but not touristy. Best kept secret.

They have great food and coffee. Plus the owner, Pat, is typically there which is great.

The servers are friendly, attentive, and well versed in their menu items.

C
2 years ago

Not good. Overpriced. $20 including tip for a slop...

Not good. Overpriced. $20 including tip for a sloppy scramble, scalloped potatoes and one slice of sourdough toast. I should have gone to one of the chain diners instead.

T
2 years ago

I had the turkey pesto with fried potatoes. It was...

I had the turkey pesto with fried potatoes. It was delicious. The potatoes were lightly fried so I had no regrets after eating them. I will visit again!

Lynn & Lu's Escapade Cafe

Lynn & Lu's Escapade Cafe

4.3