VerizonBusiness

VerizonBusiness
Reviews 91

3.4
Reviews 91
Filter by:
Rating
Language
t
2 years ago

Staff was friendly, and didn't hover around while ...

Staff was friendly, and didn't hover around while shopping for a new phone

W
2 years ago

DO NOT GO TO THIS STORE. I waited inline for 45 mi...

DO NOT GO TO THIS STORE. I waited inline for 45 minutes just to be given nothing but attitude. Will be getting rid of verizon.

M
2 years ago

Genuinely felt disrespected here. The sales peopl...

Genuinely felt disrespected here. The sales people hovered in a pandemic, hovered! and did not seem to want to let me and my wife discuss options privately. They tried to get her to change her existing family plan to an unnecessarily expensive plan multiple times, never listening when she told them firmly no.

Last night we went to the store in New Castle and had zero problems. I wasn't going to bother writing this review until it was highlighted for me just how smooth the process should have been. And it certainly seems I'm not the only one who has had these sorts of problems here, given the other reviews here I've seen.

M
2 years ago

I had an absolutely horrible experience with the k...

I had an absolutely horrible experience with the kirkwood store and came to this location for help. They solved my issue in under ten minutes and were insanely helpful while saving me money. They weren t crowded, didn t push, and were knowledgeable without trying to sell me something I didn t want. Great service overall and the only reason I m currently staying with Verizon.

C
2 years ago

Horrible staff 5 of them standing around doing not...

Horrible staff 5 of them standing around doing nothing and they act like they didn't want to be there. I was there for an hour trying to switch phone numbers

d
2 years ago

Fairly good people for working on phones.

J
2 years ago

I walked into the store and was looked at but not ...

I walked into the store and was looked at but not greeted by anyone. I waited 5 minutes and still nothing. I decided to go look at some phone cases until I was worthy of someone's time. A man comes from the back to begin helping customers, but walks right past me (standing there alone) and up to two guys and asks them what he can do for them today. As they're telling him he walks past me again to show them something. I'm standing in the middle of the store completely unacknowledged. I waited another 5 minutes and nothing. So a total of 10 minutes in the store with zero greeting! I've been a Verizon Wireless customer for years and I was actually going into the store to upgrade my device and do a new two year contract, but what's my incentive now?

M
2 years ago

It's Verizon

j
2 years ago

Excellent and human attention .... Quality A-1 in ...

Excellent and human attention .... Quality A-1 in attention and equipment technology .... The best in communication

D
2 years ago

What here to get to iPhones on edge only took me 1...

What here to get to iPhones on edge only took me 10 minutes

S
2 years ago

Very helpful staff

C
2 years ago

Very great experience. The salesman didn't rush me...

Very great experience. The salesman didn't rush me he was patient and have me options. A very good experience. Very happy I will visit again.

D
2 years ago

Didnt fix the fraud that went on the account, som...

Didnt fix the fraud that went on the account, someone opened an account in my name and I have never been to a Verizon store and never ever called them

C
2 years ago

I have been a Verizon customer for 12 years - have...

I have been a Verizon customer for 12 years - have had sporadically good and challenging experiences. There is a new General Manager at this location and he is THE best Verizon person I have worked with. Listens. Asks questions. Told me what he could do vs why he couldn t do things. Was knowledgeable, respectful, and actually did what he said he would do. His name? One you won t forget... Mike Tyson. Thanks Mike. Your level of service was spectacular!

s
2 years ago

These guys are super fast in providing service

L
2 years ago

This store has helped someone commit fraud. My fri...

This store has helped someone commit fraud. My friend's daughter had their identity stolen in which the person used their information and purchased phones at this store not once but twice. When the store was questioned by police, the store refused to help provide information that would help catch the culprits behind this. Such a shame that now a young girls credit is effected and more damage done by the stores' lack of help. Sounds like an inside job.

K
2 years ago

Went in and wasn t acknowledged, even though I wai...

Went in and wasn t acknowledged, even though I waited at least five minutes in the show room. Someone came after me and was immediately acknowledged and brought to the desk to check in. I heard this and walked to the desk to check in as well, but was ignored while waited and the worker walked away before I could check in. Left and went to a different store. Employees should pay better attention to their customers. Very disappointed.

w
2 years ago

Staff is inept. Better off dealing with phone or o...

Staff is inept. Better off dealing with phone or online. This store is an example of why brick and mortar stores have a tough time in the digital age.

J
2 years ago

Love the service at this store. I have been a regu...

Love the service at this store. I have been a regular customer at this location for years.

S
2 years ago

James was friendly, knowledgeable and patient as...

James was friendly, knowledgeable and patient as I compared phones, specs and prices. He showed me a couple add ons that will help get the most from my phone and once my decision was made, check out and transferring info phone to phone was fairly quick and easy. Thanks for your help, I love my new phone- No buyers remorse here!

VerizonBusiness

VerizonBusiness

3.4